top of page

Kaleidoscope Clones


The trees tell me ancient legends - I giggle this while googly-eyed,

playing your pan flute.

In and out of kaleidoscope dreams, I carry weight on the side

of my leg. Touches left over from a night

dazzled in you.

There is no mystery left between us, I now know

my place was only a ghost’s home in your mind.

Fluttering between knowledge and an open

mouth, no one spells the password.

Wolf calls in fields of wildflowers,

who is it that traipses through the corners

of your dreams? Do my footprints linger,

stretching into your skin, melting into

the homes we have touched together?

My bones creak with every muscle

you push. My boundaries have folded inwards,

exposing my being for what it is:

a nesting place for the wandering wolves.

I speak to goddesses wishing my vocals

could be cradled.

I keep forgetting the only

one who lives in my head

is my soul.

bottom of page